I was in Munich 2 weekends ago and I am just getting around to writing about my experience. Before I left to Munich, I checked the weather and the predicted temperature was 14 Celsius degrees with a high likelihood for rainfall and so I decided not wear tights under my jeans, which is what I usually do when the temperature is less than 10 Celsius degrees. I did not take my DSLR with me to Munich because my shoulders almost died after Amsterdam and so I decided to reduce the amount of load I travel with. I was glad that I didn’t take it because it is not waterproof and with the weather I got in Munich, I would not have been able to use it. The destination I really wanted to see in Munich was the Allianz Arena which I did see and it was awesome (insert dancing emoji).

I am jumping to the end of my journey, back to the beginning, I boarded my bus around midnight in Berlin and I arrived in Munich in the morning, freshened up and then had breakfast just like I did in Amsterdam. I then walked from the bus station to the central train station which was the meeting place for the tour that I booked. During my walk to the central station, I quickly regretted my decision not to wear tights under my jeans because I was very cold and it was raining. I was wearing a jacket but my legs were shivering. I went to the meeting point, and then the tour started. The tour was very lovely and Munich is a very beautiful city with lots of art and history but because of the weather was not on my side or anyone’s side for that matter, I did not get to see as many places as I wanted to because the tour guide wanted to avoid getting anyone drenched. It was still a very beautiful tour and if I ever get to visit Munich again, I will do so on a very sunny and bright day. On my tour, I got to see the Glockenspiel which is really beautiful. I also went to some of Munich’s most famous beer houses but just like in Amsterdam, I could not partake because I still had to make my way to the arena and back home.

After the tour was over, I made my way to the Allianz Arena, where I had tickets to the Interactive Museum and the Arena tour. The Interactive Museum was so beautiful and I learnt a lot about Bayern Munich, the football club. I had an audio guide so there was no tour guide in the museum. In the museum, I saw the various cups and trophies that the club had won. After I came out of the museum, I went to the meeting point of the Arena Tour. I loved my Arena Tour Guide; the guy was so relaxed, fun and informative. On the tour, I went to the Bayern Munich Locker Room (insert excited face emoji) and other places in the arena, but I was most excited about the locker room. The arena is really beautiful; I hope I can watch a football match there one day. After the tour, I went back to the city centre where I had lunch and just roamed around the centre. I bought a bottle of beer from a famous Munich brewery which I planned on drinking on the bus, that way, if and when I got tipsy, I could sleep it off and wake up the next morning refreshed from a good night’s sleep.

Munich Beer is the best beer I have had so far and probably will be the best beer that I ever have because now that I have tasted the best of the best beer in the world, I can say with all certainty that I am a wine girl.

 

Leave a Reply

