Hello, everyone, I’ve haven’t posted anything in a while and I apologise for that. The semester was coming to an end and I had a tonne of four projects to hand in; it was so bad that I spent my entire Christmas day finishing a project & preparing a presentation. The semester is over now so I have more free time. I’m so glad the semester is over, I felt it would never end.

I also have some bad news; so, Netflix in their infinite wisdom decided to cancel Marco Polo but keep making Adam Sandler movies and more comedy specials (2016 is without a doubt, the year of the upside down). I was so devastated when I heard the news that I almost cried. I’m just praying that the show gets picked up by Amazon Prime or heck, even HBO. The only news that brought out of my depression sink was the Attack on Titan Season 2 Trailer. I have been waiting almost 2 years for the 2nd season of AoT to be released and it is finally coming out in April 2017.

Happy New Year everyone. I hope everyone had a wonderful 2016 and is having a blast today. I’ve never been big on New Year’s celebrations because guys think that every girl is fair game and people are usually extremely inebriated and I’ve learnt that being around drunk people is only fun when you are drunk too and I don’t drink so that’s that.

I’m also not a New Year’s Resolutions person because I believe that people shouldn’t wait until a New Year to make positive changes in their lives but I understand that symbolism of starting a new on a New Year. I don’t have a New Year’s Resolution per say but this year, I aim to continue my minimalism journey. I decided to own less stuff when I was returning from Germany. Guys, my suitcases were so heavy that I thought my arms were going to come out of their sockets. When I finally settled down and unpacked my luggage, I realised that I didn’t even wear half the clothes in my suitcases. Apparently, this issue is not peculiar to me; research has shown that most people only wear 20% of their wardrobe.

After realising that I was stuck on the capitalism & materialism train, I decided to control my spending & shopping habits; Guys, I have an excel spreadsheet where I create my monthly budget and track my spending. (It’s that serious).  I started in September 2016 and I would say I’ve been successful so far. The urge to buy beautiful clothes has not disappeared; occasionally, I do happen upon an item of clothing that I really want to buy but I ask myself if I’m really going to wear it and the answer is usually “No”. I don’t go out much and when I do, it’s usually a T-shirt & Jeans kinda affair.

Even though I’m controlling my shopping habits, I have my eyes on a pair of Puma velvet creepers by Rihanna. Those shoes are beautiful and very comfortable from what I hear but they aren’t cheap though (A pair costs $150). I’m planning on buying one as a birthday gift to myself, hopefully by then I’ve would have saved enough money to buy a pair or two ( Oh, in case anyone wants to buy me a pair as a Christmas/New Year’s gift, I wear size 41 EU and my preferred colour is olive-green: Thank you in advance).

Happy New Year once again and I hope everyone has an awesome & fulfilling 2017.

Leave a Reply

